Excellence in Mentoring Awards


Thursday, June 14, 2018, 4:00pm to 6:00pm


TMEC Carl Walter Amphitheater

The HMS Scholars in Medicine Excellence in Student Mentoring Award was established to recognize the value of quality mentoring relationships and the impact they have on student research and professional development. Graduating HMS students are invited to nominate their mentors and include a narrative of how the faculty member’s mentoring has affected their progress as a successful medical student.

Please join us for the Awards Ceremony on Thursday, June 14, 2018 from 4:00-6:00 pm
in the Carl Walter Amphitheater, Tosteson Medical Education Center at Harvard Medical School.
An informal reception will immediately follow the ceremony.

The recipients for 2017-2018 are:

  • Gail Kurr Adler, PhD, MD; Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Brigham and Women's Hospital
  • Jennifer Kasper, MD, MPH; Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, Massachusetts General Hospital; Chair, Faculty Advisory Committee on Global Health, HMS Scholars in Medicine Program
  • Louise Catherine Ivers, MD; Executive Director for Massachusetts General Hospital Global Health; Associate Physician in the Division of Global Health Equity at Brigham and Women’s Hospital; Associate Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine; and Associate Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School.